Liam Fray has announced an acoustic UK Tour

Courteeners frontman Liam Fray will be venturing out on tour this October. 

He announced to Twitter on Friday 28th July that he had a ‘little announcement’ to make on a BBC appearance the following day, keeping fans on high alert.

The Courteeners played a monumental gig at the Emirates Old Trafford ground in Manchester last May, leading up to a string of worldwide festival performances, including Glastonbury & Benicassim.

The tour involves two shows in the singer’s hometown of Manchester, as well as intimate gigs in Liverpool, Wrexham and Bristol.

The tour dates are as follows:

Thu 19th Oct Edinburgh Liquid Room
Fri 20th Oct Glasgow O2 ABC
Sat 21st Oct Newcastle Riverside
Mon 23rd Oct Bristol Thekla
Tue 24th Oct Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Thu 26th Oct Wolverhampton Slade Rooms
Fri 27th Oct London KOKO
Sat 28th Oct Sheffield O2 Academy
Mon 30th Oct Liverpool O2 Academy
Tue 31st Oct Wrexham Central Station
Thu 2nd Nov Leeds O2 Academy
Fri 3rd Nov Manchester Albert Hall
Sat 4th Nov Manchester Albert Hall

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s